Planable Review (2026): Features, Pricing, and an Honest Verdict

Planable scores 3.6/5 in our 2026 review: best-in-class client approval workflow, per-workspace pricing, and analytics behind a second paywall.


by Subhana Bintay Azam | 5 August 2026


Planable scores 3.6 out of 5 in this review. Choose it if client sign-off is your daily bottleneck and you run fewer than 10 client workspaces. Skip it if you need analytics in the base plan, high posting volume, or an AI agent that can publish.

Entry price is $33 per workspace per month on annual billing, or $39 billed monthly. The free plan stops at 50 created posts for the life of the account, not per month.

One number decides most agency purchases here. Planable bills per workspace, so 10 client accounts on Pro cost $490 per month before add-ons. Analytics is a further $12 to $14 per workspace per month.

Below: the scorecard, the real add-on math, the four approval modes and their plan gates, and the verdict by condition.

Planable Review Scorecard: 3.6 Out of 5

PostMonk competes with Planable in the social media scheduling category. I scored Planable against the same seven weighted dimensions I apply to every scheduler on this site. The evidence was Planable’s live pricing and product pages, its published documentation, and verified user reviews. The full rubric and weights sit on our how we review social media management tools page.

Each dimension below carries its methodology weight, its 1.0 to 5.0 score, and the evidence behind it.

Dimension Weight Score What I found
Scheduling and publishing 25% 3.5/5 Nine networks with deep format support, including Reels, Stories, carousels, and LinkedIn PDFs. Deductions: monthly post caps of 60 on Basic and 150 on Pro, 1 tweet per 24 hours on Basic, and API limits on Reels audio and Shorts thumbnails
Supported channels and integrations 20% 4.0/5 Nine networks plus Canva, Slack, Zapier, and an MCP connector on every paid plan. Deductions: the MCP connector drafts only and has no bring-your-own-key, and the public API is absent from Basic
Content creation 15% 4.0/5 The native-style WYSIWYG preview is the best in the category. AI caption generation, rewriting, and hashtags sit inside the composer. Deductions: one undisclosed AI provider, no model choice, no bring-your-own-key
Analytics and reporting 15% 2.5/5 Add-on only, at $12 per workspace per month on annual billing and $14 on monthly. Excludes X/Twitter, Pinterest, and Threads, all three of which Planable schedules
Ease of use 10% 4.5/5 4.7/5 for ease of use on Capterra across 326 reviews. External approvers need no account. Deductions: recurring reports of crashes during Instagram Stories publishing
Pricing and value 10% 2.5/5 Per-workspace billing stacks fast for agencies, analytics is a second paywall, and monthly post caps are unusual in this category. No one-time or lifetime option
Support and reputation 5% 4.0/5 4.6/5 on G2 across 1,055 reviews, 4.5/5 on Capterra across 326, and 4.6/5 for customer service on Capterra. Trading since 2016 and profitable before acquisition
Overall 3.6/5

The weighted overall is 3.6 out of 5. The build evidence was Planable’s own product documentation and its live pricing page. I corroborated it against Capterra at 4.5/5 across 326 reviews, G2 at 4.6/5 across 1,055 reviews, and Trustpilot at 4.3/5 across 71.

What Is Planable?

Planable is a collaboration-first social media management platform for agencies and marketing teams. It was founded in 2016 in Chisinau, Moldova, and reached profitability in 2020 without external funding. SE Ranking, a Ukrainian SEO platform, acquired it in 2025. More than 30,000 marketers use it, and it holds G2 Leader status in the Social Media Management category.

Planable’s entire product design centers on approval workflows. Most schedulers treat approvals as a secondary feature. Planable builds its interface around the premise that content passes through a structured review before it publishes.

Planable schedules and publishes across 9 platforms.

  • Facebook (pages, Stories, carousels)
  • Instagram (Business and Creator accounts: posts, Reels, Stories, carousels)
  • X/Twitter (tweets, threads)
  • LinkedIn (personal profiles and company pages: posts, carousels, PDFs)
  • TikTok (personal and business accounts: videos)
  • YouTube (videos, Shorts)
  • Pinterest (business accounts: pins)
  • Google Business Profile (posts)
  • Threads (posts)

Who Planable Is For

Planable fits four situations closely. Each turns on approval or preview rather than raw scheduling volume.

  • Agencies running fewer than 10 client accounts. One workspace per client keeps client content isolated, and unlimited users means account managers, designers, and client-side reviewers all cost nothing extra.
  • Teams whose bottleneck is sign-off, not publishing. Required approval mode blocks publishing until every designated approver signs off, then schedules the post automatically.
  • Anyone who has to show clients a post before it goes live. The feed view renders each post in native platform styling, and clients open it from a link with no account.
  • Multi-brand in-house teams. Separate workspaces per brand, with per-workspace roles and approval settings, keep brand calendars from colliding.

Who Planable Is NOT For

Planable is a poor fit in six specific situations.

  • Agencies managing 10 or more client accounts. Each client needs a separate workspace at $33 to $49 per workspace per month on annual billing. At 10 workspaces on Pro, the base bill reaches $490 per month before any add-on. Cost is the most-cited complaint in Planable’s review data.
  • Teams who need analytics in the base subscription. Analytics is a separate paid add-on. It is not included in Basic or Pro, so every workspace that needs reporting adds another line item.
  • Users who need multi-level approval chains without an Enterprise contract. Pro’s Required mode is a single approval layer. Sequential multi-stakeholder chains are Enterprise only, and Enterprise is custom-priced.
  • Creators who schedule Reels with trending audio or Shorts with custom thumbnails. Both are platform API constraints that apply to every third-party scheduler, not to Planable specifically.
  • Teams who want an AI agent to run the full create-to-publish cycle. Planable’s MCP connector creates drafts in the workspace but cannot schedule or publish.
  • Budget-conscious solopreneurs and freelancers. The free plan has a hard 50-post lifetime cap, not a monthly reset. After that, Basic starts at $33 per workspace per month on annual billing.

Planable Pricing: Workspaces, Add-Ons, and the Real Monthly Cost

Planable prices by workspace, not by seat. Unlimited users are included on every paid plan, which removes the per-seat cost scaling used by Hootsuite and Sprout Social. The trade-off is that workspace count becomes the cost driver, and for agencies that number grows with the client list.

Free, Basic, Pro, and Enterprise Plans

Four tiers separate the free account from Enterprise. Post volume and approval mode decide which one you land on, not the feature list.

Plan Annual billing (per month) Monthly billing Posts per month Social pages Approval modes Media storage Published-post storage
Free $0 $0 50 total (lifetime cap) Not specified None only Not specified Not specified
Basic $33/workspace $39/workspace 60 4 None, Optional 10 GB 13 months
Pro $49/workspace $59/workspace 150 10 None, Optional, Required 50 GB 13 months
Enterprise Custom Custom Unlimited 50 All four, including multi-level Custom 24 months

Four details on the Planable pricing page change the practical value of each tier.

  • Free plan. No credit card, no time limit, and no X/Twitter publishing. Approval mode is limited to None, so it cannot demonstrate the feature Planable is bought for.
  • Basic plan. 1 tweet per 24 hours. The MCP connector is included, the public API is not.
  • Pro plan. Unlimited tweets, the public API, grid view, and bulk approval. This is the entry point for Required approval.
  • Enterprise plan. SSO, a dedicated account manager, priority support, list view, and 24 months of published-post storage.

Annual billing is priced at two months free versus monthly billing on every paid tier.

The Per-Workspace Cost for Agencies

Five clients on Pro costs $245 per month on annual billing. At 10 clients the bill reaches $490. For agencies doing multi-brand work at scale, that math becomes hard to justify.

Client workspaces on Pro Annual billing Monthly billing
3 workspaces $147/month $177/month
5 workspaces $245/month $295/month
10 workspaces $490/month $590/month
20 workspaces $980/month $1,180/month

Unlimited users per workspace is a genuine benefit for internal team size. It does not offset the cost for agencies managing many discrete client accounts, because each account still needs its own isolated workspace. That is why cost appears as the top con on Planable’s G2 profile and inside Capterra reviews, ahead of any feature complaint.

Analytics and Social Inbox Add-On Costs

Two add-ons sit outside the subscription, and both are billed per workspace. On annual billing, Planable’s pricing page lists analytics at $12 per workspace per month. The social inbox is $7.50 per workspace per month. On monthly billing those become $14 and $9, the figures still quoted on Planable’s analytics page. Both include a 30-day free trial.

For a 10-workspace agency running both add-ons on Pro, the stacked bill looks like this.

Line item (10 Pro workspaces) Annual billing Monthly billing
Base subscription $490/month $590/month
Analytics add-on $120/month $140/month
Social inbox add-on $75/month $90/month
Total $685/month $820/month

The social inbox add-on provides a unified comments and DMs feed with AI-suggested replies and sentiment filtering. Activation of either add-on requires a workspace owner or a billing user, so a non-admin team member cannot switch analytics on for their own workspace.

How Does Planable Handle Client Approvals?

Approval workflow is why most agencies adopt Planable. The platform offers four modes with progressively more structure, and the two that agencies actually need are gated to the higher tiers.

The Four Approval Modes

Each mode changes what has to happen before a post goes live, and each is tied to a plan.

Mode What it does Available on
None Posts publish with no approval step All plans
Optional Team members can request approval, but posts can publish without it Basic, Pro, Enterprise
Required Every post must be approved before it can schedule or publish Pro and Enterprise
Multi-Level Sequential approval stages, with multiple approvers per stage Enterprise only

Required mode is where Planable earns its reputation with agencies. Once every designated approver signs off, Planable schedules the post for its set publish time automatically. Nobody has to return to the calendar after the client says yes, which removes the step most approval tools leave manual.

Multi-Level Approvals and the Enterprise Gate

Multi-level chains run sequential stages: a content lead approves first, an account director second, a client contact third. Each stage can require one approver or several before the next stage opens.

That capability is exclusive to Enterprise, which is custom-priced. Pro’s Required mode is single-level. For most small and mid-size agencies, where the client is the only approver, single-level Required covers the workflow. Teams that need legal review, then brand compliance, then client sign-off will need an Enterprise quote.

The external reviewer flow removes the biggest friction point in agency-client handoffs. Clients open a shareable link and see the post rendered in native platform styling, then approve it or leave comments in place. No account creation, no app download, and no onboarding step on the client side.

Approval notifications reach the team through the mobile app, Slack, email, or the in-app inbox. When every required approval lands, Planable auto-schedules the post.

Capterra reviewers name this as Planable’s highest-value feature.

“Being able to easily share content previews for approval…are exactly what I’ve been looking for.” (Capterra reviewer)

Planable Scheduling and Publishing Features

Platforms and Content Formats Planable Supports

Format depth varies by network. The table below maps what Planable can compose and publish on each.

Platform Supported content formats
Facebook Posts, Stories, carousels
Instagram Posts, Reels, Stories, carousels
X/Twitter Tweets, threads
LinkedIn Posts, carousels, PDFs
TikTok Videos
YouTube Videos, Shorts
Pinterest Pins
Google Business Profile Posts
Threads Posts

Beyond the formats, Planable handles recurring posts for evergreen content, first-comment scheduling, target audience settings, location tagging, and custom alt text. Cross-posting carries per-network overrides through its sync toggle, so you write once and adjust per channel.

Scheduling Limitations to Know Before You Subscribe

Five constraints are worth knowing before you commit. Three are platform API limits rather than Planable’s own gaps.

  • No trending audio for Instagram Reels. The Instagram API does not let third-party tools apply trending music, so Reels scheduled through any scheduler use original audio.
  • No custom thumbnails for YouTube Shorts. The YouTube API does not expose thumbnail control to third-party publishing tools. Capterra reviewers raise this directly.
  • Instagram Stories are limited to one image or video per API post. A Story scheduled through the API cannot carry multiple slides in a single post.
  • Basic caps X/Twitter at 1 tweet per 24 hours. Pro and Enterprise remove the cap.
  • The free plan cannot publish to X/Twitter at all. That limit sits on the free tier only.

The Reels audio and Shorts thumbnail constraints affect every third-party scheduler that uses the official APIs. They are real limits on what Planable delivers, but they are not Planable-specific failures.

Post Limits: 60 Per Month on Basic, 150 on Pro

Planable is one of the few social media tools that caps how many posts you can schedule per workspace per month. Most competing schedulers impose no post count at all.

On Basic, 60 posts per month is roughly 2 posts per day across the whole workspace. An account publishing 2 posts per day on four platforms exhausts the Basic cap in 7 to 8 days.

Pro’s 150 posts per month works for a single-client workspace. A high-volume operation posting daily across 6 to 8 platforms will still feel it, because the cap is per workspace and not per platform. At 25 posts per day for one busy client, Pro runs out in 6 days.

Post limits reset monthly. Only Enterprise removes them.

Planable Content Calendar, Views, and AI Tools

Feed, Calendar, Grid, and List Views

Four views cover different jobs, and two of them are gated above Basic.

View Available on What it shows
Feed Basic, Pro, Enterprise Native-style WYSIWYG preview: posts appear as they will render on each platform. This is the primary review and approval view
Calendar Basic, Pro, Enterprise Monthly and weekly calendar with real-time drag-and-drop rescheduling
Grid Pro, Enterprise Instagram-specific 9-post grid planner, showing the visual grid before anything publishes
List Enterprise only Tabular bulk-management view for approving or scheduling across workspaces at once

Internal comment threads sit alongside post content and stay separate from what clients see in review links. Teammates can also leave text suggestions, which appear as proposed edits without overwriting the current draft.

AI Content Creation Inside the Composer

Planable’s AI sits inside the composer rather than in a separate tool, and it covers six jobs.

  • Caption generation: from a text prompt, or automatically from an uploaded image or video
  • Text rewriting: adjust tone or length, or match a defined brand style guide
  • Hashtag generation: suggest relevant hashtags from the post content
  • Post suggestions: recommendations drawn from the workspace’s own history
  • Image and video editing: basic in-composer edits without leaving the platform
  • Canva integration: import Canva designs, then export approved visuals without a manual download and re-upload

Generating a caption from a product image and editing the result is faster than starting from a blank composer. What I cannot do is choose which model generates the copy or connect my own API key. Planable routes every AI feature through one undisclosed provider, with no model selection and no bring-your-own-key option. For teams that want drafting help and can live with that, the tools do the job.

Does Planable Include Analytics?

Planable includes analytics, but only as a paid add-on. It is not part of the Basic or Pro subscription. The add-on costs $12 per workspace per month on annual billing, or $14 on monthly billing.

The add-on covers six of the nine networks, plus the data and export options below.

  • Platforms: Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, and Google Business Profile
  • Post-level data: reactions, comments, shares, clicks, and engagement rate
  • Account data: followers, impressions, reach, and page views
  • Audience insights: demographics and location, subject to each platform (Instagram gives age and gender, LinkedIn gives job function and seniority)
  • Reports: shareable links, PDF export, CSV export, and automatic monthly reports
  • History: up to 12 months, subject to each platform’s own API limits

Three networks are excluded from the add-on entirely, even though Planable schedules to all three.

  • X/Twitter: no analytics on any plan
  • Pinterest: no analytics on any plan
  • Threads: no analytics on any plan

That gap is the sharpest thing on this page for anyone reporting to clients. Three of the nine networks Planable publishes to return no performance data inside Planable, even after you pay for the add-on.

The trial needs a paid plan to start, so free-plan users cannot try analytics at all. Activation also needs a workspace owner or billing user, per workspace. In a 10-workspace agency, switching it on everywhere adds $120 to $140 per month before a single report exists. Capterra reviewers put it plainly.

“Analytics aren’t included in the base plans…tucking that behind an extra paywall.” (Capterra reviewer)

Planable Integrations: MCP, API, and Third-Party Tools

MCP Connector

The MCP connector ships on every paid plan, Basic included, and connects to Claude, ChatGPT, and Gemini through the Model Context Protocol.

Working through Planable’s integration documentation, the supported actions are drafting and workspace organization. Publishing is not listed. An agent connected to Planable can do three things.

  • Draft personalized posts that land in the right workspace with the right labels
  • Surface content gaps or missing approvals across workspaces
  • Pull cross-client performance data for reporting

Where the connector stops matters more than what it does. It cannot schedule and it cannot publish. Every post that passes through MCP still needs a human to finish the approval and scheduling flow inside Planable. That is consistent with an approval-first product, and it is a real ceiling for anyone building automated pipelines. There is also no bring-your-own-key option, so users cannot supply their own AI key or pick a provider.

REST API

The public REST API is available on Pro and Enterprise. Basic does not include it, which is the single sharpest feature gap between the two paid tiers.

The API supports three practical jobs.

  • Mirror post statuses into external project tools, with Salesforce and Asana named in Planable’s documentation
  • Trigger downstream workflows when a post publishes
  • Build custom integrations against the workspace

Interactive API documentation is included on the plans that carry API access.

Third-Party Integrations

Five integrations do most of the work in a Planable setup.

Integration Function
Canva Import designs into the workspace, and export approved visuals without manual file handling
Slack Real-time notifications for new comments, approval requests, and completed approvals
Zapier Connects Planable to thousands of external tools, such as closing a project task when a post is approved
SE Ranking SEO visibility data from Planable’s parent company
SE Visible AI search visibility insights from the same parent

Ease of Use

Capterra scores Planable 4.7/5 for ease of use across 326 reviews, its strongest dimension, and 4.6/5 for customer service. The consistent theme across review sources is that the interface is intuitive and onboarding is quick.

Four things drive that score.

  • Workspace setup is a three-step path. Create the workspace, connect social pages, then choose the approval mode. Basic allows 4 social pages per workspace, Pro allows 10.
  • External approvers skip onboarding entirely. Clients open a shareable link with no account, no password, and no app. The usual friction of getting a client into a new tool disappears.
  • The preview is native-style, not a generic mock-up. Seeing how a LinkedIn carousel or an Instagram Reel will actually render removes the revision cycle that starts with “this looks different live.”
  • Rescheduling is drag-and-drop. Calendar moves apply in real time across the workspace.

One limitation belongs here honestly. Crashes during high-volume Instagram Stories publishing recur in the review data.

“The app often glitches and crashes when trying to post stories to Instagram.” (Capterra reviewer)

The pattern is specific to Stories-heavy sessions, not to general platform stability.

Planable Pros

Seven strengths hold up under scrutiny, and the first three are why agencies buy this tool at all.

  • Best-in-class approval workflow. Four modes, shareable client review links, native-style previews, and automatic scheduling once approval completes. G2 and Capterra reviewers name this as the primary differentiator.
  • Native-style content preview. Feed, calendar, grid, and list views show content as each platform will render it. This is a real render, not a generic mock-up, and it cuts revision cycles.
  • No account required for external approvers. Clients approve from a link without creating a Planable account, which removes the single biggest friction point in agency-client workflows.
  • Unlimited users on every paid plan. Adding team members and client-side reviewers costs nothing. That is a structural advantage over per-seat tools.
  • Nine networks with real format depth. Reels, Stories, carousels, threads, LinkedIn PDFs, Shorts, and Google Business Profile posts are all supported natively.
  • Auto-schedule on approval completion. When the last approver signs off, Planable schedules and publishes without a second human action.
  • Strong ratings across every major platform. 4.6/5 on G2 across 1,055 reviews, 4.5/5 on Capterra across 326, and 4.3/5 on Trustpilot across 71. Those are among the highest in this category.

Planable Cons

Eight limitations are worth weighing, and the first two account for most of the score deduction.

  • Analytics is a separate paid add-on. It is not in Basic or Pro. Every workspace that needs reporting adds $12 to $14 per month on top of the base plan, or $120 to $140 per month across a 10-workspace agency.
  • Per-workspace pricing stacks badly at scale. Each client needs its own workspace. A 10-client agency on Pro pays $490 per month on annual billing before add-ons, and $590 on monthly billing.
  • Monthly post limits are unusual and restrictive. Basic caps at 60 posts per workspace per month and Pro at 150. Most competing schedulers impose no cap. An active account across four platforms exhausts Basic in 7 to 8 days.
  • Multi-level approvals require Enterprise. Sequential multi-stakeholder chains mean custom pricing. Pro’s Required mode supports one approval layer only.
  • Analytics excludes X/Twitter, Pinterest, and Threads. The paid add-on covers only six of the nine networks Planable schedules, so posting to three of them generates no in-platform reporting.
  • The MCP connector drafts only, with no bring-your-own-key. Agents cannot schedule or publish, and users cannot supply their own AI key or choose a model. That caps both automation and AI cost control.
  • No public API on Basic. API automation starts at Pro, which is $49 per workspace per month on annual billing.
  • Platform publishing constraints. No trending audio for Reels, no custom Shorts thumbnails, and Stories limited to one image or video per API call. These are category-wide API limits, but they still shape what Planable delivers.

What Users Are Saying About Planable

Planable is rated 4.6/5 on G2 across 1,055 reviews and 4.5/5 on Capterra across 326 reviews. Trustpilot puts it at 4.3/5 across 71 reviews, and Planable holds G2 Leader status in the Social Media Management category.

The pattern across platforms is consistent. Approval and collaboration drive the high scores, and pricing and analytics drive the criticism.

These Capterra excerpts were retrieved this session.

  • On collaboration: “The collaboration and approval features really streamlined our workflow”
  • On client sharing: “Being able to easily share content previews for approval…are exactly what I’ve been looking for”
  • On analytics: “Analytics aren’t included in the base plans…tucking that behind an extra paywall”
  • On platform limits: “Cannot choose custom thumbnails for YouTube Shorts, cannot post PDFs directly to LinkedIn”
  • On stability: “The app often glitches and crashes when trying to post stories to Instagram”
  • On cost: “It’s costly to allow this [client team member access]”
  • On daily use: “It’s simple, effective, and has features that make managing social media less stressful”

On G2, the most-cited strength is that Planable simplifies collaboration and client approvals. The five most-cited weaknesses on G2’s pros-and-cons page are high pricing, plan limitations, Instagram limitations, scheduling issues, and limited features. Cost leads that list, which matches what Capterra reviewers say about client seats and the analytics paywall.

The balance is clear enough. Approval-centric agencies rate Planable highly, and cost-sensitive teams at higher workspace counts are the ones who leave.

Verdict: Is Planable Worth It?

Planable is worth its price when approval workflow is the problem you are paying to solve. It stops being worth it once workspace count or reporting depth becomes the binding constraint. The 3.6/5 score reflects both halves of that.

Choose Planable in these four situations.

  • Client sign-off is your daily operational bottleneck, and you want approvals structured rather than chased over email
  • You run fewer than 10 client workspaces, where per-workspace billing stays under $490 per month
  • Clients need to see posts rendered natively before approving, without creating an account
  • Your team is large relative to your client count, because unlimited users make headcount free

Look elsewhere in these five.

  • You need performance reporting in the base subscription rather than behind a second per-workspace charge
  • You publish more than 150 posts per month in a single workspace
  • X/Twitter, Pinterest, or Threads reporting matters, because none of the three is covered by the analytics add-on
  • You need sequential multi-stakeholder approval chains without negotiating an Enterprise contract
  • You want an AI agent to schedule and publish, not just to draft

Planable remains the strongest client-approval tool in social media management, and the score reflects genuine quality in collaboration and ease of use. The deductions are almost entirely commercial: per-workspace billing, an analytics paywall, and post caps that competing schedulers do not impose.

Looking for an Alternative?

Planable is the right tool for many social media teams and agencies. Where its pricing model, analytics paywall, or MCP limits become friction, three specific scenarios point to a different fit.

Scenario 1: the pricing model. Teams running 10 or more client workspaces face $490 per month or more on Pro before add-ons. A one-time or flat-rate alternative changes that math at scale. PostMonk uses lifetime workspace pricing from $29, paid once, with no monthly renewal.

Scenario 2: AI integration depth. Planable’s MCP connector drafts only, so agents cannot schedule or publish. PostMonk’s MCP server supports schedule, approve, and publish actions, with bring-your-own-key across OpenAI, Anthropic, Gemini, OpenRouter, and DeepSeek. Note that PostMonk’s MCP server starts on its $59 Pro tier, not on the $29 Starter tier.

Scenario 3: analytics in the base plan. Performance data is part of most agency workflows. A tool that includes analytics in the base plan avoids the per-workspace stacking Planable’s add-on model creates.

Where Planable is genuinely better: its approval workflow is deeper than PostMonk’s. Four configurable modes, sequential multi-level chains on Enterprise, and the native-style client preview are the most refined implementation in this category. Teams whose whole business runs on client sign-off should weigh that heavily.

For a full feature and pricing comparison, see PostMonk vs Planable. For a wider view of tools that address Planable’s limits, see our Planable alternatives guide.

Try PostMonk free

FAQs

Is Planable worth it?

Planable is worth it for agencies whose daily workflow is getting client content approved before it publishes. Its structured approval modes and shareable review links solve that better than any competing tool. It scores 3.6/5 here, with deductions for analytics cost, per-workspace pricing at scale, and post caps. Our best social media management tools guide compares the alternatives.

Is Planable free to use?

Planable has a free plan capped at 50 created posts for the life of the account, not per month. After 50 posts, a paid plan is required. The free plan excludes X/Twitter publishing and limits approvals to the None mode. No credit card is needed and there is no time limit, so it works as an open-ended trial rather than a permanent free tier.

How much does Planable cost per month?

Basic costs $33 per workspace per month on annual billing, or $39 on monthly billing. Pro costs $49 per workspace per month annually, or $59 monthly. Enterprise is custom-priced. Annual billing is priced at two months free. The analytics add-on adds $12 to $14 per workspace per month, and the social inbox adds $7.50 to $9.

What are the main downsides of Planable?

Three downsides appear consistently across user reviews and match the pricing documentation.

  1. Analytics is excluded from Basic and Pro. The add-on costs $12 to $14 per workspace per month, a second paywall on top of the subscription.
  2. Per-workspace pricing stacks for agencies. A 10-client agency on Pro pays $490 per month on annual billing before add-ons.
  3. Post limits are unusual in this category. Basic caps at 60 posts per workspace per month and Pro at 150.

Does Planable have analytics?

Yes, as a paid add-on. It costs $12 per workspace per month on annual billing, or $14 monthly, and includes a 30-day free trial. It covers Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, and Google Business Profile. It does not cover X/Twitter, Pinterest, or Threads. History runs up to 12 months, subject to each platform’s API limits.

Is Metricool better than Planable?

It depends on which problem you are solving. Metricool includes analytics in every plan, while Planable charges $12 to $14 per workspace per month for the same capability. Planable’s approval workflow is far more developed: four modes, shareable client review links, and native-style previews. Choose Planable for client approvals, and Metricool for reporting in the base plan. See the G2 comparison for the side-by-side.

Does Planable auto-publish after approval?

Yes. With the approval mode set to Required, Planable schedules and publishes the post at its set time once every designated approver signs off. No further human action is needed. Required mode is available on Pro and Enterprise. Optional mode also auto-schedules on approval, but posts can publish without it. None mode publishes with no approval step.

What is the difference between Planable and Planoly?

Planable is a team collaboration and client approval platform for agencies managing multi-brand content across 9 networks, and structured approval workflow is its defining capability. Planoly is a visual planning and scheduling tool focused on Instagram and Pinterest for individual creators and personal brands. Planable targets multi-client agencies; Planoly targets solo creators. They are not direct substitutes.

Does Planable have a REST API?

Yes, on Pro and Enterprise only. Basic does not include it. The API mirrors post statuses into external tools such as Salesforce and Asana, and triggers downstream workflows when posts publish. Interactive documentation ships with the plans that include API access. The MCP connector is separate, available on all paid plans, and limited to drafting.


AUTHOR

Subhana Bintay Azam

Subhana Azam is a Product Marketer at Dorik, specializing in product launches, go-to-market strategy, and SaaS growth. She is passionate about startups, AI, and building products that solve real user problems.


Subscribe to PostMonk Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay updated with latest articles from our blog.

Postmonk

Built with ❤️ by the team @ Dorik.com

AI-first social media management
with lifetime workspace pricing.

Company


© 2026 PostMonk, a product of Dorik, Inc.